Device Management

How do I change one (or more) device’s policy?

  1. On the EMM Console screen, select Devices tab.
  2. Check the box(es) for the device(s) in question and click Change Device Policy.
  3. Select a different policy from the Select New Policy dropdown.
  4. Click Apply Now or select a date and time to enforce the change on the device and click Schedule.

    Change Policy

  5. Alternatively for a single device: Click on the Device ID. In the Device Summary, click on the 3-dot menu and select Change Policy. Pick from the Select New Policy dropdown and click Apply Now or select a date/time and click Schedule.

How do I wipe one (or more) device via the EMM?

  1. On the EMM Console screen, select Devices tab.
  2. Check the box(es) for the device(s) in question and click Delete Device.
  3. Optional: Select a flag that controls the device wiping behavior.
  4. Press Delete Now or select a date and time to enforce the wipe on the device and click Schedule. On a managed device or dedicated device this will initiate a factory reset. On a work profile device, the work account and all work apps will be removed.
  5. Alternatively for a single device: Click on the Device ID. In the Device Summary, click on the 3-dot menu and select Delete Device. Select a flag if desired and click Delete Now or select a date/time and click Schedule.

How do I lock a company device via the EMM?

  1. Click on the Device ID.
  2. In the Device Summary, click on the 3-dot menu and select Lock.

    Lock Device

  3. Click Submit.

How do I reboot a company device via the EMM? (only supported on Android 7.0+)

  1. Click on the Device ID.
  2. In the Device Summary, click on the 3-dot menu and select Reboot.
  3. Click Submit.

How do I reset the password on a company device via the EMM?

  1. Click on the Device ID.
  2. In the Device Summary, click on the 3-dot menu and select Reset Password.
  3. Optional: Designate a new password for the device.
  4. Optional: Select a flag that would control additional behaviors upon reset.
  5. Click Submit.